A backorder is used to attempt to register a domain that has already expired and is about to be released to the general public. A backorder can be submitted for any domain, but only domains in our Pending Delete Domains list will be attempted. You can find the Pending Delete Domains List on the Auctions page.
If Multiple Users Backordered the Same Domain
- An auction will be started.
- All users who backordered the domain will be notified via email.
- The user who placed the backorder first will be automatically given the starting bid.
- Once the auction starts, any user will be able to place a bid on the domain.
Backorder Auctions are listed as "Pending Delete" on Sav's Auctions page.
You can learn more about backorders here.